“What I did was unacceptable.  I am the only person to blame”.  Seriously…. who were you going to blame, Elin, your mother, or worse your daughter?.  He continues on to say “I stopped living by the core values that I was taught to believe in. I knew my actions were wrong, but I convinced myself that normal rules didn’t apply. I never thought about who I was hurting. Instead, I thought only about myself.”
 
Sorry folks no great revelation came to light today.  I believe Tiger met our expectations (not that we should have any); standing in front of the media he humbled himself and uttered what does appear to be a sincere and genuwine apology to his wife Elin, his family and friends, and his fans.  This tiger has been wandering aimlessly for the past three months, and although today’s confessions do not right the wrong he has done, it definately moves him one step closer to finding his way out of the woods.  Whilst Elin may be willing to forgive, she most certainly will never forget; unfortunately, that’s just human nature…
 
Tiger has expressed his wishes to have the media leave his wife and daughter alone, so they can move on with their lives… maybe it’s time for us all to do the same.  As Tiger embarks on his hiatus away from the sport of golf; the game he loves and adores; let’s all take a hiatus away from Tiger Woods.
Whether this is a media stunt or heart-felt apology, one thing is for sure, just like the phoenix…. this tiger will rise again!!!
 
 A distraught Tiger during public apology 19-Feb-10
 
Tiger in his glory days!
 
By: CJ Ramsaran
